Well, I now look like Sigourney Weaver in Alien, Natalie Portman in V for Vendetta, Demi More in GI Jane and Sinead O’Connor …in her hey day I hope!

This morning I woke up and my hair hurt like crazy, as it has for the last few days. After a shower with clumps of hair falling out, it became apparent it was time for it to go. An SOS call to the amazing Tracey resulted in her coming over to cut my hair shorter than a short thing. Started off with a grade 4 shave, then a grade 2 then so short it doesn’t have a grade, but not as short as Kojak…yet.

Immediate relief from the pain and a result we all quite like the look of! It’s strange, and a bit chilly but it feels really nice.  Good to know that when my hair does finally start to grow back (probably in about 6 months) that it should look ok really short.  Tilly loves it, thinks it’s hilarious I have an egg-head just as in her Team Tilly book, and says it feels furry like a teddy when she strokes it. Who could ask for more…!

